The Senior team lost to Tourlestrane in the semi-final of the Championship last Sunday. The Gaels never got going in this game and were on the back foot from the off with Tourlestrane running out comfortable winners. The team was: Daniel Lyons, Evan Lyons, Paul Higgins (capt), Keith McMorrow, Sean Carroll, Karl McKenna, Andrew Flynn, Dillon McDermott (0-1), Eoin Carroll, Ciaran O'Connor, Frank Quinn (0-1), Shane Deignan (02,1f), Johnny Quinn, David Quinn (0-3f), Patrick Benson. Subs: Declan Willis for K McKenna (inj), Dylan Willis for C O'Connor, James Carroll for E Carroll, Darragh Hailstones for K McMorrow, Dáire Kearns for J Quinn. Thanks to the team and management of John McPartland, Derek Davey, Seamus Cawley, Arán McGowan and Hilary Lyons for their work during the year. While it was a disappointing end to the season, great progress has been made in consolidating our position after the success of last year. 

The Senior Ladies had a good win over Eoghan Rua last Sunday in round 3 of the league. The Gaels were in control of the game but a strong second half performance from the visitors put the Gaels under pressure but they held their composure and pulled away in the last five minutes to win on a scoreline of 7-9 to 3-8. The team was: Mairead Tuohy, Lisa Conlon, Aoife Morrisroe, Naomh Quinn, Aisling Boyd, Amy Healy, Siobhan Brennan, Jade Lyons (2-1), Rachel Boyd (2-0), Lousie Merrick (0-2), Erin Mullaney (0-2), Jane Benson (1-2), Isobel Clark, Aine O'Connell (0-2), Aoife Brennan (1-0). Subs: Meg Craig (1-0), Grace O'Carroll.  

Well done to the G4M&O who participated in the National Blitz in Portmarnock at the weekend. 

There was no winner of the lotto jackpot last weekend with the numbers drawn were 1, 21, 26 and 30. The jackpot now stands at €2,500 with the next draw on 19th October in Hartes