Thanks to everyone who attended our Dinner Dance in the Clayton Hotel last Saturday.  It was a most enjoyable night with special guests Michael Reynolds and family to honour Michael and his induction into the Shamrock Gaels Hall of Fame. We were also joined by special guests, County Board Chairman,  Brendan Leonard, Secretary, Bernardine McGauran and Sligo LGFA Development Officer, Ted Maloney. Keith McMorrow won the Senior player of the year and he was presented with the Vincent Boyd memorial Cup by Vivion Boyd. The Junior player of the year was Mark Kearns and he was presented with the Connolly family memorial cup by Anthony Connolly. The U21 player of the year was Patrick Benson and he was presented with the Karl Galvin memorial cup by Liam Galvin. The Ladies player of the year was Rachel Boyd and she was presented with the Davina Duncan memorial cup by Bernardine McGauran. The Ladies team were presented with their Championshp runners up medals by Ted Maloney while the Senior Mens were presented with their championship winning medals by Brendan Leonard.

Thanks to the Clayton Hotel for the excellent meal and facilities and thanks to Ursula Lyons and Michael Brennan who organised the event. Thanks also to Andrew Kearns who prepared and delivered the excellent citation to honour Michael.

There was no winner of the lotto draw last week. The numbers drawn were 12, 15, 16, 22. There was 2 match 3 winners, Denise Quinn and Mary McDermott while Gretti Kelly won the house draw. The next draw is this Saturday in McDermotts, Castlebaldwin with the jackpot at €5,600.

The winners of the monthly draw were Michael Brennan, Mark Tuohy and Ciaran Garry.

The club wish to express sympathy with Paddy Kelly, Riverstown on the death recently of his sister Eileen Dolan, Blackrock and we also espress sympathy with Doreen McDermott on the death recently of her sister-in-law Evelyn Kilfeather.